Tony Moly – I’m Real Sheet Mask Review

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-15-02-28

The Tony Moly I’m Real Mask is a 3-layer pulp sheet, absorbing essence deep into skin and adhering closely to skin. It’s infused with natural elements to treat your skin concerns. No parabens, talc, benzophenone, or triethanolamine included.

Directions:

  1. Apply mask on clean and towel dried face.
  2. Keep mask on face for 20-30 minutes.
  3. When time is up, remove mask and gently pat excess essence onto face and neck until fully absorbed.

My Experience with Tony Moly I’m Real Sheet Mask:

These sheet masks were not drenched with essence, it was just enough (pros – essence not dripping everywhere! Not messy). The mask fits my face really well and the material of the sheet mask is smooth and soft (pros – feels good on the face).………………………………..1IMG_1270

First impression: Milky essence as expected from a rice mask and it smells like perfume but it wasn’t too strong.

The process: some areas that are more sensitive experienced prickly sensation (cons – not suitable for sensitive skin type).

After 20 minutes: I tapped the essence in. I like that it didn’t leave my skin feeling sticky and the essence was absorbed by my skin quite easily. My skin feels clean and soft. In addition, my skin has that healthy glow until the next day (pros – works as it claims “makes dull skin look radiant and glowing”).

Reflection: This is definitely a to-go for people with dull skin. However, I experienced minor break outs the next day thus if you have sensitive skin, you might want to give this sheet mask a pass.

Will I repurchase/recommend this mask? No/Yes (if you do not have sensitive skin).

The reason being: *brightens my skin (true to it’s claim) *skin feels soft until the next day *fits well *affordable

Rating: 2/5 (due to sensitive skin)………………………………..220170706_183427

First impression: watery essence and it smells like the typical smell that seaweed beauty products have, very fresh.

The process: yaaas, no tingly sensation. The fragrance of the mask is quite soothing (pros – you’ll feel really relaxed with this mask on).

After 20 minutes: It leaves my skin feeling soft and non-sticky. It got rid of the redness on my cheeks. In addition, the pimples on my temple and jaw area look less irritated (pros – calming).

However it did not make my skin looks bright/radiant, failing what it claimed to do for you (cons – results not visible which I don’t mind as it helped calm my skin!).

Will I repurchase/recommend this mask? Yes and yes!

The reason being: *got rid of the redness on my cheeks *pimples are less irritated * soothing smell *fits well *affordable

Rating: 3/5……………………………….320170630_234217

First impression: milky essence and it smells like avocado.

The process: there’s slight (very little) tingly sensation (cons – might not be suitable for some people).

After 20 minutes: my skin felt bouncier and nourished (pros – healthy skin!). However, it leaves my skin feeling oily and my forehead’s a little shiny until the next morning (cons – not suitable for oily skin). In addition, it broke me out the next day (cons – might be too rich for some).

Will I repurchase/recommend this mask? No/Yes (if you

have dry/normal skin).

The reason being: *nourishes skin *skin’s bouncier * pleasant smell *fits well *affordable

Rating: 1/5 (TOO RICH)………………………………..420170706_183517

First impression: watery essence and it smells like alcohol.

The process: hurray! No tingly sensation as well.

After 20 minutes: Nope, not effective at all. I’m a person with big pores especially on my cheeks and nose and it did nothing to reduce the appearance of my pores nor did it purify my skin. Utterly disappointed.
Will I repurchase/recommend this mask? No and no!!

The reason being: *it doesn’t work

Rating: 0/5

5/5 – MY HOLY GRAIL
4/5 – Runner-up, a go to product
3/5 – Second runner-up (says it all, worse than the 1st and 2nd but still good)

2/5 – Will consider it only when the other masks run out
1/5 – It’s bad, don’t buy it please
0/5 – Oh no hunneh, throw it into the bin

 

 

 

One comment

Leave a comment